Bicycle and Pedestrian Trails Advisory Committee

Bicycle and Pedestrian Trails Advisory Committee

Staff Contact: Matthew Vanisacker, Deputy Director of Economic and Community Development & Neighborhood Services Coordinator
[email protected]

Trails Advisory Committee assists in the design, planning, and advocacy of the trail system that will eventually connect to a greater Monroe County non-motorized network.

Meetings are held quarterly in City Council Chambers.

The Committee consists of seven members, five (5) of whom must be residents of the City and two (2) who are residents of Monroe. Additionally, one (1) member of City Council serves as a liaison to the committee.

Terms are two years with no limitation to reappointment. Committee members will be approved by City Council, and are subject to established guidelines, participation, and attendance.

Bicycle and Trails Committee Members:

Peter Fales, Chairperson
Florence Buchanan, Vice-Chariperson
Emily Abela
Joel Gutzki
Kathy Stringham